Waging War (The Immortal Descendants #4)

waging-war-15/5 stars

Waging War (The Immortal Descendants #4) by April White


These are a few of my favorite things…

I can’t remember what made me pick up Marking Time, the first book of The Immortal Descendants series. Whatever the reason, it was most certainly a moment of brilliant insight on my part. Way to go me!

Each book in the series has been great fun to read, and Waging War didn’t disappoint. Time travelers, good guys, bad guys, shape shifters, vampires, action, drama, love, happiness, sadness, highs, lows, history, WWII, code breaking, Bletchley Park…seriously, it’s like taking all the coolest things and putting them into one book!


…I wonder if I could talk April into working in some kind of original advanced magic system and sending everyone into space?

Probably not.

With or without magic and space travel, The Immortal Descendants series is great fun.  Start with Marking Time, and then get to Waging War as quickly as possible. I’m certain book 5, Cheating Death, isn’t far away. At least, it had better not be—not with that ending!  (Can you really have a true cliff hanger when your book is about time travel? Just saying.)

Did I mention Marking Time is free?  Seriously people.  This isn’t a hard decision.

Click here and then email me to say thanks:


Happy reading friends!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: